Wirral Chess League

Latest News

Chester Chess Club Centenary Rapidplay - Chester Chess Club are to host a one day rapidplay event at Upton-by-Chester High School on 7th Apr. (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Saturday 19th January 2019 at 6:13pm) (Read More)

FRODSHAM CHESS CONGRESS 2019 (1st TO 3rd FEBRUARY) - Venue: Frodsham Community Centre, Fluin Lane, Frodsham, Cheshire, WA6 7QN.

Contact: Pat Ridley (Posted by David Hulme on Thursday 17th January 2019 at 10:51pm) (Read More)

Malpas & Oswestry 2 vs Chester K re-arrangement - Please note this match has been moved from 13th December to Thursday 7th March 2019. (Posted by David Hulme on Monday 7th January 2019 at 9:49am)

Crewe v Wallasey 4 re-arrangement - This match has been moved to Monday 1st April and will be played at Wallasey as agreed by captains. (Posted by David Hulme on Thursday 6th December 2018 at 6:54pm)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Fri 18th Jan 2019 Chester K 1½ - 2½ Tattenhall
Fri 18th Jan 2019 Chester D 2½ - 2½ Atticus 1
Wed 16th Jan 2019 Atticus 2 2½ - 2½ Pensby 1
Mon 14th Jan 2019 Frodsham 1 - 4 Wallasey 5
Fri 11th Jan 2019 Pensby 2 2½ - 1½ Malpas & Oswestry 2

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Wallasey 1 Vs Chester A
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Chester E Vs Wrexham
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Chester F Vs Wallasey 4
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Hoylake/Great Meols 1 Vs Chester C
Thu 24th Jan 2019 Hoylake/Great Meols 3 Vs Chester H