Wirral Chess League

Latest News

WIRRAL LEAGUE PLAYERS DOMINATE FRODSHAM PRIZELIST - Congratulations to the following local players:
Open Section - Tom Carroll of Hoylake - joint 1st (Posted by David Hulme on Sunday 3rd February 2019 at 8:02pm) (Read More)

Semi Final Draw - Hoylake/Great Meols v Buckley/Mold, Chester v Wallasey to be played week beginning 01.04.19 (Posted by Leon Wolszczak on Sunday 3rd February 2019 at 10:25am)

Wallasey advance - Wallasey moved into the semi final after pensby defaulted failing to raise a team (Posted by Leon Wolszczak on Sunday 3rd February 2019 at 10:15am)

Chester Chess Club Centenary Rapidplay - Chester Chess Club are to host a one day rapidplay event at Upton-by-Chester High School on 7th Apr. (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Saturday 19th January 2019 at 6:13pm) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Mon 18th Feb 2019 Wallasey 7 4 - 0 Chester J
Mon 18th Feb 2019 Wallasey 4 1 - 4 Wrexham
Thu 14th Feb 2019 Hoylake/Great Meols 3 1 - 4 Wallasey 6
Wed 13th Feb 2019 Buckley/Mold 2 3½ - 1½ Atticus 2
Tue 12th Feb 2019 Chester H 3 - 2 Frodsham

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 19th Feb 2019 Chester C Vs Malpas & Oswestry 1
Tue 19th Feb 2019 Chester G Vs Pensby 1
Wed 20th Feb 2019 Buckley/Mold 1 Vs Wallasey 2
Thu 21st Feb 2019 Malpas & Oswestry 2 Vs Chester M
Fri 22nd Feb 2019 Pensby 2 Vs Chester L